
Mars Bars Get Veggie Status Back!
Mars has abandoned plans to use animal products in its chocolate, and has apologised to "upset" vegetarians.
The firm had said it would change the whey used in some of its products from a vegetarian source to one with traces of the animal enzyme, rennet.
The Vegetarian Society organised a campaign against the move, asking members to voice their concerns to parent company Masterfoods.
Mars said it became "very clear, very quickly" that it had made a mistake.
In just one week, more than 6,000 people bombarded the company, which produces the Mars, Snickers, Maltesers and Galaxy brands, with phone and e-mail complaints.
MP3 Grateful Dead - Candyman(American Beauty Live)
MP3 Ryan Adams & The Pinkhearts - Candy Doll
MP3 Bruce Springsteen - Candy's Room

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home